The job arrived!


It was worth the wait. Last Wednesday I had a long day at an interview but the final result was me striking lucky and landing a great job teaching my own Year 3/4 class from September. The school is in Somerset and I have already been made to feel very welcome and part of the team. I have a chance to meet my new class on July 7th during the school’s transfer day. The wait has been entirely worth it because I firmly believe you just know when it feels like the right school and here I feel supported.

I wish all the other job hunters all the luck! Roll on September when Mr Stepney begins his teaching career.

One response to this post.

  1. Congratulations! Enjoy your visit to the school and meeting your new class.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

