Only 2 and a half weeks to go.


Has it really come around that fast? I remember clearly it was this time last year that I had not long had my course place confirmed and now I am graduating as a fully fledged teacher with my own class waiting for me. Phew.

I can tell all you readers that it has been no walk in the park and that there have been times when all the hard work and long hours planning can bring you down. Then when you get into a classroom and are having fun and learning with the children, it is such a rewarding feeling. Plus it can be a tremendous laugh! If you are starting out on your course and wonder what’s in store then be prepared for the highs and lows but be assured that the highs do out-weigh the lows.

I have my final tutors observation tomorrow morning at 9am, from which I hope to achieve my grading of 1. I would be proud of this result and it would really top off a good year.

I will let you all know how it goes tomorrow and will post again before the end.

Leave a Reply

