Job apps and interviews


It is that time of year and for every PGCE trainee it is a nervous time because now we all need to find jobs and earn our NQT status. The job application form can seem long but it is also not the most important part. The letter of application (which accompanies the form), is vital because this is where you need to sell yourself to the Head of the school and tell them all the skills you can bring to the job!

I have just started to get interviews now and it was certainly not at the first attempt. Somerset is an area with few jobs and many, many applicants. I have been offered my second interview today and am still waiting to hear the result of my first one. Once I have a job confirmed I will post up my letter of application and any lessons that I have carried out. Feel free to read the letter and perhaps it may help you with ideas for your own!

Leave a Reply

